DU LỊCH BẮC KINH – 3

Z2153

BRIGHT AND BRILLIANT BEIJING

(By Canh Thong in Laos to mam in VN, SonThai – Hoai Anh in Canada and others)

Amazing Acrobatic Array

After the fiasco at the Temple of Heaven, we headed to an acrobatic show. Chinese acrobatic is supposedly really fantastic, which was to be proven on that day. It was late afternoon, everyone was getting tired and hungry again but before dinner, we went to an acrobat show. At first, everybody thought it was going to be lame and boring (which it kind of was in the first 5 minutes). At first, the show was really slow and the performances weren’t very impressive. But after that, the music and the performances got very active and pumpy however, I have seen so spectacles before so it still wasn’t what I expected to see (even if I can do none of the stunts they can). The performances still got better and better until the last stunt; that was the most unbelievable stunt ever, probably one of the best acts that I’ve ever seen in my life. Afterwards, we left to our first dinner in Beijing.

The Disastrous Dinner

After the dinner which I can use just one word to describe and that is, disgusting. Not to be mean or anything but it was in my opinion probably one of the worst restaurant in the world. I’m not a very picky person when it comes to food but boy was that restaurant bad. The place was really nice but the food… oh my goodness, I was told by everyone, even the teachers that it was bad. The tour guide even said that she was sorry to have brought us the place. Well… I may sound quite harsh for saying these things but… it was unfortunately true. After this, we returned to our hotel.

Second Night at the Hotel

After having arrived at the hotel, we stayed at our suite and had our normal routine. Nothing much happened during this time besides our friends coming to our suite and we to their. The other thing that was happened was staying up late to watch two movies, “Moneyball” and another movie which I do not recall the name of. It wasn’t such a bad night.

Second Morning in Beijing

I was pretty tired when I woke up. I woke up before Branden, obviously. So we prepared what we needed for the day then left for breakfast. We went there and met up with our other friends and ate with them until it was time to leave for our journey.

Roosted with the Birds at Their Nest

It was snowing today! My friends and I had so much madness snow fun. From throwing snowballs to snow angels, from bombarding people with snow to putting snow down people’s jackets. It has been quite a while since I’ve played with snow and I this trip really reminded me of how much fun I had back when I was in Canada with my friends playing in the snow. The most awesome thing was our Teacher, he became the most hyper-active 5 year old you will ever see in your entire life and this guy is supposed to be 50 something. He ran around throwing snow at everybody, his fellow teachers, the girls who hated to get wet, the guys who don’t like the cold and the guys who asked for war. It was a gigantic battle, Teacher Luck was severely out-numbered but he battled like a true warrior. After all the snow-warfare, we reached the Olympic Stadium and took pictures like normal tourists.

To be continued

Z2154

Z2155

Z2157

Z2158

Z2159

Z2160

Z2161

Z2162

Z2163

Z2164

Z2165

Z2166

Z2167

Z2168

Z2169

Z2170

Z2171

Z2172

Z2174

Z2175

Z2176

Z2177

Z2179

Z2180

Z2181

Z2182

Z2183

Z2184

Leave a Reply

